Knit Club – Folksy Friday

I had a really happy accident a couple of weeks ago. I was meeting up with a friend in the pub just up the road from my house, which I rarely go into, and sitting around a table were a group of women knitting, sewing, crafting, drinking & chatting!  I went over to investigate and found out that they meet up every 2 weeks, so I’m now a member and am looking forward to my 2nd Knit Club next week!

So my Folksy Friday this week is all things knitting…

Pretty Bloom Stitch Markers  by Rosy Retro

Reclaimed, Recycled Emerald Knitting Wool from Cast Off Cast On UK

Harlequin Mega Pins Knitting Bag by Priscilla Morley Leather & Textiles

Lime Green Spotty Knitting Needle Roll by Nostalgia Knits

Purple Felted Rose Bag Knitting Pattern by Bags of Inspiration

‘Sakura-Sky’ – BFL Cotton Wrap Chunky Flame Yarn 100g from Wharfedale Woolworks

Just click the pic or shop name to find out more – Happy Friday 🙂

 

9 Responses to “Knit Club – Folksy Friday”


  1. 1 Pam @Lovesagoodyarn 25/02/2011 at 10:13 am

    Well done you for joining a knit club. We have just started a little crochet one here in Liverpool in the hope that people will see us and come on over to see what is going on and join like you did.
    Lovely choices too, that yarn by Wharfedale looks like you could just dive into it!
    Have fun knitting!

  2. 2 NOfkantsCurios 25/02/2011 at 10:19 am

    OOOOO! Ok spill, where is the knitting club!?!

    Lovely choices Shaz!

    Natalie x

  3. 3 averilpam 25/02/2011 at 10:33 am

    Lovely choices! I’ve just got back into knitting but I don’t know if it will last long!

  4. 4 Tabs 25/02/2011 at 11:56 am

    Lovely items! and thanks so much for including BLOOM, my knitters stitch markers:) Let’s hope the weather turns to spring flowers soon here in the U.K! xx

  5. 5 Lorraine 25/02/2011 at 12:21 pm

    Happy knitting, Shaz! This has re-inspired me the pick up some needles and start a new project. Maybe a light weight cardie for the spring. Hmmm….

  6. 6 Kate 25/02/2011 at 1:46 pm

    gorgeous knitting stuff! love those stitch markers. And I love knitting groups, we have one about once a month, more chat than knit and we can’t concentrate on anything complicated but it’s great

    Kate x

  7. 7 Millie Dunkley 25/02/2011 at 2:35 pm

    Fantatic, I love the recycled yarn, Millie

  8. 8 Kirsty 25/02/2011 at 7:33 pm

    A gorgeous collection 🙂

    Thanks so much for including my yarn xxx

  9. 9 Priscilla Morley 27/02/2011 at 12:15 am

    Many thanks for adding one of my knitting bags, lots of other lovely things here too, the purple felted rose bag is gorgeous. I have had such fun in the Sockgarden today too.


Leave a comment




Visit my OddSox shop

Folksy

CRAFT FAIRS:

28th & 29th November 2015 - Yew Tree Garden Centre - Ball Hill - Newbury - 10:30am to 4:30pm - FREE ENTRY

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,296 other subscribers

OddSoxUK on Flickr

Follow Me on Pinterest
Folksy