Orange and Almond Madeleines

ImageImage

I bought myself one of those silicone madeleine moulds last week and planned to try the recipe that came with it for lemon and vanilla madeleines. I discovered the lemons I had were too hard to grate so decided to use oranges instead. I then realised that the new bottle of vanilla extract I’d bought turned out to be almond extract!

Still, they turned out to be delicious, especially with the ends dipped in melted chocolate. They’re very light and airy due to fairly intense beating. This recipe used icing sugar which I think added to the lightness.

These are the ones I want to try next, Date and Earl Grey Tea Madeleines with Muscavado Dip. 

Feel free to share any recipe links to madeleines you’ve tried and enjoyed.

0 Responses to “Orange and Almond Madeleines”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Visit my OddSox shop

Folksy

CRAFT FAIRS:

28th & 29th November 2015 - Yew Tree Garden Centre - Ball Hill - Newbury - 10:30am to 4:30pm - FREE ENTRY

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,296 other subscribers

OddSoxUK on Flickr

Follow Me on Pinterest
Folksy