Unhappy New Year

Oh dear, not a good start to the new year. ‘The Cat’ who rarely catches anything he’s so dopey, brought this beautiful little chaffinch in this morning. First job of 2013 was vacuuming up lots of fluffy little feathers and telling the cat what a bad boy he was. Being a cat he could have cared less.  😦

Pretty Chaffinch

 

2 Responses to “Unhappy New Year”


  1. 1 bayeaston 02/01/2013 at 1:40 am

    It’s hard to believe those sweet little kitties do things like this. Having had cats for most of my life, however, I am well aware of the damage.

    If it makes you feel any better (possibly as good as the great cat hunter felt) the Walking Dead sock creatures were an enormous hit here. One got taken to its new home before I could get many photos. I’ll get a post about them up soon.

    Now, though, I need to order another for my daughter! I know, just what you wanted to do–deal with another shipment to the States. Off to check out your shop.

  2. 2 bayeaston 08/01/2013 at 7:42 pm

    Hey! I just put up a blog post with pics of the fish I made from your pattern. Great, great pattern! Thanks so much.


Leave a Reply

Visit my OddSox shop

Folksy

CRAFT FAIRS:

28th & 29th November 2015 - Yew Tree Garden Centre - Ball Hill - Newbury - 10:30am to 4:30pm - FREE ENTRY

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,290 other followers

OddSoxUK on Flickr

Twitter Updates

Follow Me on Pinterest
Folksy

