Walking Dead Sock Zombie

We’ve started watching ‘The Walking Dead’ in Thesockgarden house and we’re completely hooked. It’s so tense-making and incredibly addictive. So addictive that Mr. Sock has been sketching zombies and I’ve made myself a sock zombie bunny…

comin’ to get ya…
aarrghh…

I came up with a novel way of making rather revolting innards. I used pieces of sheer tights filled with stuffing and snippets of red thread with random sewing and thread binding to make them look like guts, popping eyes, brains… you get the idea!

guts and wounds!

is it dinner time yet?

GRRRR

I really enjoy making these kind of sock creatures – it’s a good opportunity to do messy sewing and cut holes on purpose! What kind of zombie should I try next – I quite fancy doing a crazed dog. Any other suggestions?

SLEEP WELL 🙂

This little monster is for my collection of misfits but if anyone wants something similar making do leave a comment here or nip over to my Folksy OddSox shop and send me an email.

3 Responses to “Walking Dead Sock Zombie”


  1. 1 bayeaston 19/10/2012 at 8:56 pm

    Genius! I was gonna say that you had done a beautiful job on it, but beautiful just won’t work here. Ghoulishly impressive. Since I’ve seen your amazing stitch work close up, I know that this is going to be even more impressive in person.

    I’ve got so many friends who watch this show faithfully. I, however, am such a coward I’ve not gotten up my nerve to set through this yet. I’m gonna have to start soon or I’ll have no idea what anyone is talking about.

    Nipping over to find out how to get one of these now.

    • 2 thesockgarden 20/10/2012 at 6:30 pm

      Thanks for your lovely comments – I certainly enjoyed making this one! The show is well worth watching – it scares me silly but in that ‘can’t stop watching’ kinda way. Give it a try if you dare. I’m just popping over to the shop to reply to your message. 🙂


  1. 1 Sock Animals | Musings of a Bemused Muse Trackback on 25/09/2013 at 9:26 pm

Leave a Reply

Visit my OddSox shop

Folksy

CRAFT FAIRS:

28th & 29th November 2015 - Yew Tree Garden Centre - Ball Hill - Newbury - 10:30am to 4:30pm - FREE ENTRY

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,290 other followers

OddSoxUK on Flickr

Twitter Updates

Follow Me on Pinterest
Folksy

