Fabric House Christmas Decorations

I have quite a few craft fairs coming up over the next couple of months so I’ve been trying to get a few Christmas items made. I went to a Doughty fabric sale recently and bought some lovely cream coloured cotton with simple red Scandinavian style Xmas shapes and some pretty green flowery print cotton. I came home with a few other choices too – a very dangerous place to spend a fortune if fabric’s your thing!

I’d spotted some lovely hanging house decorations in one of my sewing books and fancied making up my own house pattern using the book method as a guide to putting them together. I used my newly purchased fabric plus a collection of other Christmas patterns from my stash. I’m quite pleased with them – just wish I had a lovely fireplace to hang a few from!

Pieces cut and being decorated with doors, windows, trees, buttons & …

Sparkly stuff!

All strung and sewn together ready for stuffing

All stuffed and closed ready for hanging

I’m hoping there might be the odd bright sky moment over the weekend so I can get some pics taken to put a few in my OddSox shop as well as my craft fairs.

Next task is to sew some orange felt carrot noses onto my latest batch of sock snowmen…

Have a good weekend all. 🙂

7 Responses to “Fabric House Christmas Decorations”


  1. 1 lynnholland 12/10/2012 at 8:26 pm

    Good luck Shaz with all your fairs. Everything looks fab
    Lynn xx

    • 2 thesockgarden 13/10/2012 at 10:50 am

      Thank you Lynn – I’m quite looking forward to the fairs – it’s always fun to meet up with other makers.

  2. 3 bayeaston 13/10/2012 at 2:18 pm

    I thought the houses were the cutest little things and then I saw the snowpeople! You’re putting me in a Christmas-making mood. Good luck with your craft fairs.

  3. 4 Julia 13/10/2012 at 8:41 pm

    Wonderful! Loving every beautiful detail on the houses, especially the lace and the star shape buttons on the Christmas trees.

  4. 5 Kat Clark 17/10/2012 at 6:49 pm

    Those snowmen are so adorable 🙂

  5. 6 bumbleblue17 18/10/2012 at 9:00 am

    What fab little products! Your pictures are great – I love to see how things go from a pile of materials to a finished product x


  1. 1 Homepage Trackback on 20/10/2012 at 7:57 am

Leave a Reply

Visit my OddSox shop

Folksy

CRAFT FAIRS:

28th & 29th November 2015 - Yew Tree Garden Centre - Ball Hill - Newbury - 10:30am to 4:30pm - FREE ENTRY

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,290 other followers

OddSoxUK on Flickr

Twitter Updates

Follow Me on Pinterest
Folksy

