Painless Tattoos – Folksy Friday

We don’t go to the cinema very often, mostly because it’s way too expensive but we went to see The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo last Sunday as part of Mr. Sock’s birthday treats. We’d listened to all three Stieg Larsson books last year and thoroughly enjoyed them so didn’t want to miss the film. It won’t be everyone’s cup of tea as there are one or two ‘nasty’ scenes, but we were totally engrossed and thought the main character casting was perfect – sometimes it can be disappointing when you’ve already got an image in your head. Anyway, enough babble, getting to the point I decided my Folksy Friday this week would be based around what I could find by searching for ‘TATTOO’ – and here are some of the amazing results!

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Handpainted Canvas – Ghettogran Stencil Art ‘Original stenciled artwork on canvas’

Applique Skull, Rose & Heart Tattoo Cushion – Dollydrip ‘Handmade Cushion with tattoo style embroidery.’

Safety Tattoo Cat Collar – Mog’s Togs ‘This cat safety collar is perfect for the hard man kitty in your life who still loves his mama!’

Tattoo Woman Digital Print – Emilythepemily ‘Rockabilly Gals….This is what you’ll look like in 50 years time. I think she looks great!’

Swallow Tattoo Felt Brooch – Summer of Dub ‘An extremley cute rockabilly tattoo style swallow brooch/badge. The blues, reds, yellows and greens mixed with white makes this felt brooch adorable! ‘

‘Tattoo Ink’ Messenger Bag – Divinearts ‘Handmade from excellent quality black waterproof cotton canvas and 100% cotton fabric.’

Just click the pic or shop name to check out the details. Happy weekend. 🙂

7 Responses to “Painless Tattoos – Folksy Friday”


  1. 1 kellie 13/01/2012 at 11:19 am

    Happy New Year Shaz!!! xx
    hope you’re keeping well…. loving the rockabilly granny!! shall have to post a link to that on my facebook for all my inked up mates 😀
    have a lovely weekend
    Kellie

  2. 2 Rachel 13/01/2012 at 2:02 pm

    Thanks for featuring my collar! Such a coincidence, as I got the trilogy (the Swedish version) for Christmas and we are going to start watching them tonight. As its the Swedish version you have to actually watch the screen to read the subtitles, I’m sure my hubby only bought them to force me to get off my laptop and folksy/etsy/twitter/facebook when watching TV!!!

  3. 3 Clootielugs Clootielug 13/01/2012 at 2:09 pm

    You’ve found a great selection! Love the old rockabilly gal too – is she royalty? she looks familiar!
    Jill x

  4. 4 Sugarplum Kawaii 13/01/2012 at 2:13 pm

    Oh Gawd the granny…. Excellent!

    I have a small Seahorse tattoo and that’s as far as I will go with them. Each to their own eh? (-;

  5. 5 Baye 13/01/2012 at 2:23 pm

    Granny is a kick! When I see so many young girls covered in tattoos, this thought crosses my mind. NOT, however, so graphically!

    I have had a small tattoo for years. My only regret is not having given more thought to location. Even that one small tattoo was a pain in the butt when I needed to wear a frilly dress for someone’s wedding. There are few tattoos that go with a bride’s maid’s dress;-}

    I loved the books and the movie, too.

  6. 6 booboocraft 13/01/2012 at 3:51 pm

    Love the tattoo women

  7. 7 Linda 13/01/2012 at 8:42 pm

    Love the theme and fabulous selection. That bag definitely calls to me.
    Linda


Leave a Reply

Visit my OddSox shop

Folksy

CRAFT FAIRS:

28th & 29th November 2015 - Yew Tree Garden Centre - Ball Hill - Newbury - 10:30am to 4:30pm - FREE ENTRY

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,288 other followers

OddSoxUK on Flickr

hen brooch

fuschia

amigurumi dogs

More Photos

Twitter Updates

Follow Me on Pinterest
Folksy

