Sock Portrait of Lola the Boston Terrier

One of my customers sent me an email recently and asked “I wondered if you would be able to make a dog out of socks. Could you make one that looks like our Boston terrier Lola? I have attached a picture.”

She’s a lovely looking little soul with plenty of character so I definitely wanted to give it a try. Here she is…

I decided to sew her legs on using buttons so that there would be some movement and ability to pose her. Here she is sitting…

Lying down…

…and standing, albeit a little wobbly…

All in all I’m quite pleased with the result so I’m off to send the pics to Lola’s owner now to see what she thinks. Paws crossed!

7 Responses to “Sock Portrait of Lola the Boston Terrier”


  1. 1 thebutterflyhobbyist 14/06/2011 at 7:28 pm

    He’s so cute! Both of them! and your make looks just like the real one I’m sure the owner will be very chuffed!

  2. 2 Lynda/SimJaTa 14/06/2011 at 8:17 pm

    Fantastic, I bet Lola’s owner will be thrilled.

    Lynda x

  3. 3 clover03 15/06/2011 at 2:55 am

    i LOVE LOVE LOVE this! you are so clever… would you be open to making another one off a photo of our dog? She’s a bit of a treasure – missing an eye, pretty old, but it would be very special to have a sock dog just like her 🙂 Let me know if this is possible – kylie@nic-nac.com.au. Thanks!

  4. 4 Tom Harrington 16/06/2011 at 6:34 pm

    How cute! What a great idea! I’ll put a post on my Boston Terrier blog about it!
    http://bostonterrierstoday.com

  5. 6 stacey jean 20/07/2011 at 7:17 pm

    oh my gosh! i’m one of the curators over at made for socks, and i just published this from your submission, and it’s amazing! i just wanted to come tell you, since i can’t really do it over there… LOVE THIS!


  1. 1 Boston Terriers Today » Blog Archive » Boston Terrier Sock Doll Trackback on 16/06/2011 at 6:39 pm

Leave a Reply

Visit my OddSox shop

Folksy

CRAFT FAIRS:

28th & 29th November 2015 - Yew Tree Garden Centre - Ball Hill - Newbury - 10:30am to 4:30pm - FREE ENTRY

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,292 other followers

OddSoxUK on Flickr

Twitter Updates

Follow Me on Pinterest
Folksy

