New Folksy Favourites

I’d like to share a few Folksy shops that are new favourites for me this month – some are new shops and some have been around a while but I’ve only just discovered them.

Lots of quirky little needle felted creatures and accessories –  Needle Felted Dinosaur  – Felted Fluffies 

Everything in this shop is bright, pretty and beautifully illustrated – Kitten Mug – Freckleface

Pretty fabric gifts, sewing notions, homewares and accessories – Vintage Travel Cushion – Bluebells & Oyster Shells

Brilliant! Miss Kitty Art Doll – Button Box

Clever embroidered stuff – contemporary applique & free machine embroidery – Pretty Blue Zombie (eating brains) Notebook – Fiona T

All kinds of shiny baubles! – Sugar Skulls Charm Bracelet – Flame Haired Jewellery Designs

I hope you enjoy – just click the pic or shop name to see more lovely goodies.

Happy weekend. 🙂

9 Responses to “New Folksy Favourites”


  1. 1 Rachael 10/06/2011 at 1:56 pm

    ooh, thanks for including me! Some great faves here x

  2. 2 thebutterflyhobbyist 10/06/2011 at 2:21 pm

    I love the charm bracelet. Great picks.

  3. 3 fiona 10/06/2011 at 2:29 pm

    thanks for including my zombie! 🙂
    all of these shops are new to me so i’m off to do some exploring…

    hmm… i might need to own that sugar skulls bracelet …

  4. 4 freckleface 10/06/2011 at 3:53 pm

    Gosh, thank you ever so much for featuring me on your lovely blog. It has made my day.
    And I can’t not mention that your sock critters look adorable. Thanks again! 🙂
    p.s. not sure this gravatar I have been given exactly expresses my feelings…

  5. 5 Hazel 10/06/2011 at 6:18 pm

    Hi Shaz!

    Thanks SO much for including my bracelet in your Folksy Friday blog. It was a lovely surprise! Hope someone falls in love with it.

    Great blog for your cute little sock buddies!

    Have a great weekend,

    Hazel x

  6. 6 Gemma 10/06/2011 at 9:36 pm

    Great picks! I love the little dragon and the notebook and how cute is that mug!
    Gemxxx

  7. 7 NOfkantsCurios 10/06/2011 at 11:00 pm

    Wow, some really unusal finds Shaz! Will defo have to check out these shops,

    Natalie x

  8. 8 Denise Littledaydreamers 11/06/2011 at 9:02 am

    Oooh spooky selection! Love that cat doll, amazing!

  9. 9 Krista 12/06/2011 at 12:05 pm

    Great collection – I am super chuffed to be seen next to the zombie journal, i have been eyeing that up for months!

    Also, thanks Denise, Miss Kitty was always one of my favourites 😀


Leave a Reply

Visit my OddSox shop

Folksy

CRAFT FAIRS:

28th & 29th November 2015 - Yew Tree Garden Centre - Ball Hill - Newbury - 10:30am to 4:30pm - FREE ENTRY

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,292 other followers

OddSoxUK on Flickr

Twitter Updates

Follow Me on Pinterest
Folksy

