It’s the little things

After a fairly rubbish morning it seems that ‘every cloud has a silver lining‘… things got much better when postie arrived with this lovely parcel for me. I was lucky enough to win a celebratory ‘year with Folksy’ competition recently by Kellie from It’s the Little Things

:: My Lovely Prize ::
Set of 4 Domino Fridge Magnets decoupaged with various Keep Calm images 

  1. Get Excited & Make Things
  2. Keep Calm & Spend More
  3. Every Cloud Has A Silver Lining
  4. Keep Calm & Bake Cakes

…and all wrapped up in a pretty box with a very naughty addition of colourful chocolate eggs and one of those special golden bunnies 🙂

The ‘get excited’ and ‘every cloud’ magnets will stay in my craft area on my little metal drawer set to help inspire me. ‘Bake Cakes’ will definitely go on the fridge but I’ll have to try and ignore the ‘spend more’ advice. Perhaps I’ll use that one to keep all my receipts together!

If you haven’t come across Kellie’s work before do go and have a look in her It’s the Little Things Folksy shop – it’s full of delightful handmade and refashioned jewellery, accessories, homewares and stationery often with a vintage twist. This is one of my favourite brooches that I bought from Kellie – in fact I bought two – my sister has one as well 🙂

Thanks Kellie I love them & I hope you’ll still be able to find a bit of crafting time to fit around your imminent ‘little thing’  – won’t be long now! Shaz x

4 Responses to “It’s the little things”


  1. 1 kellie 05/04/2011 at 5:14 pm

    awww Shaz, glad they arrived safely, sorry for the delay in posting them! thank you so much for this posting too, its so kind of you to do. you are lovely and im glad they have gone to a good home 🙂
    best wishes Kellie xx

  2. 2 averilpam 05/04/2011 at 6:56 pm

    Congrats on your win, they look lovely – and chocolate!!!

  3. 3 Linzi - vintage jelly 06/04/2011 at 3:27 pm

    What a lovely package! I just love any ‘keep calm’ things 🙂

  4. 4 giddystuff 06/04/2011 at 9:42 pm

    These are lovely, congratulations on your win xxx


Leave a Reply

Visit my OddSox shop

Folksy

CRAFT FAIRS:

28th & 29th November 2015 - Yew Tree Garden Centre - Ball Hill - Newbury - 10:30am to 4:30pm - FREE ENTRY

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,290 other followers

OddSoxUK on Flickr

Twitter Updates

Follow Me on Pinterest
Folksy

