Stylish Blogger Award

Thanks to one of Folksy’s most active members, Natalie from NOfkants Curios for including The Sock Garden in her Stylish Blogger Award nominations. She chose quite a lot of my favourites too – you can check them out over at Natalie’s blog.

Here’s what you need to do if any of my nominations want to spread the awards further and share their favourite blogs:

Stylish Blog Award How-to
  • Thank the person and include the link for the nomination
  • Share seven things about yourself
  • Award 15 recently discovered great bloggers
  • And finally,  let everyone know they have been nominated and let them have the details, should they want to spread the Stylish Blog nomination awards further

So now for 15 of my top blog picks:

  1. GIDDYSTUFF
  2. VINTAGE JELLY
  3. WINNIBRIGGSHOUSE
  4. CRAFT CAROUSEL
  5. LOULOU & OSCAR
  6. HAND KNITTED THINGS
  7. MR PINEAPPLE MAN’S ADVENTURES
  8. MR X STITCH
  9. STUFF YOU CAN’T HAVE
  10. TEASEMADE
  11. CUTEABLE
  12. FOODPRESS
  13. PRINT & PATTERN
  14. AT HOME BY THE BAYE
  15. DIZZY IZZY HANDMADE

I hope you’ll enjoy my choices and find some new ones to add to your own browsing list.

And lastly 7 things shared…

  1. I have way too many socks
  2. I’m petrified of spiders
  3. My favourite band is Radiohead
  4. I’m currently reading J-Pod by Douglas Coupland
  5. I’m having Chorizo & Goats Cheese Pasta for tea
  6. Favourite tipple – very cold G&T
  7. I’ll be 50 next year… where did that time go!
5 Responses to “Stylish Blogger Award”


  1. 1 Baye 20/02/2011 at 7:53 pm

    OMG! I’m in shock! I am so honored to have made your list! If I can find the time between ripping down wallpaper and painting the sewing room, finishing the master bath (which is so, so close!), keeping up the AmeriCorps commitments, and the dreaded housework, I AM going do pass this on!

    Thanks, again.

  2. 2 DizzyIzzy 20/02/2011 at 8:56 pm

    Thank you for picking my blog :o) What an honour!

    Helen x

  3. 3 Winnibriggs House 21/02/2011 at 9:33 am

    Hi Shaz

    Thank you so much, I am glad you like my blog and am off now to check out some of your other nominations.
    Jenny x

  4. 4 Julia 22/02/2011 at 1:16 pm

    Hi Shaz

    Thank you so much for including my blog in your award list. Have been ‘browsing’ the lovely nominations – some familiar and some new ones to add to my browsing list. Hope to participate if time permits, but in the meantime have added your link to my blog side bar by way of returning the mention.

    Best regards

    Julia

  5. 5 teasemade 25/02/2011 at 8:30 pm

    Thank you! very jealous of the chorizo being half Spanish I could eat it every day.


Leave a Reply

Visit my OddSox shop

Folksy

CRAFT FAIRS:

28th & 29th November 2015 - Yew Tree Garden Centre - Ball Hill - Newbury - 10:30am to 4:30pm - FREE ENTRY

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,290 other followers

OddSoxUK on Flickr

Twitter Updates

Follow Me on Pinterest
Folksy

