Leaf Swap Goodies – almost a treeful!

In October I signed up to take part in a crafty Autumn Leaf Swap, expertly organised by  Giddystuff. These were the items on the swap list:

  • A handmade item inspired by autumn leaves – it could be an Artist Trading Card, an embroidered brooch, a purse, or any other item of your choice.
  • Something in an autumnal colour from your stash – a fat quarter, some buttons or a ball of yarn for instance.
  • A sweet treat to enjoy after an cosy afternoon’s crafting.

My swap partner was Jenny from Winnibriggshouse.  And Oh-My-Gobsmacked-Goodness! What a truly amazing parcel of fabulousness!

I was just about to leave the house to go to the Post Office when the Postman knocked on the door delivering my parcel – so naturally I had to stay and open it! I knew it was the leaf swap parcel because Jenny had decorated the outside and all of the individually wrapped gifts inside with pretty leaves.  I know I should have photographed it all before unwrapping but I just couldn’t wait! Have a look…

Big box of scrumpled up packaging and ribbon!

A pretty selection of autumn toned fabrics and ribbons

Beautifully embroidered tree-lined autumn avenue brooch

Ceramic leaf dish

Ceramic leaf dish with chocolate treats 🙂

'Autumn leaves begin to fall' incredibly detailed embroidered cushion

The Sock Gardeners are rather keen on this - Hands Off boys!

Exoticly scented candles and perfume sachet, mmmm!

...and a most welcome pair of handmade, cosy, embroidered slippers!

Just look at the lovely detail and colours of the leaves - I love them!

A massive thank you to Jenny for her generosity and such thoughtfully put together gifts. Having seen Jenny’s talents first hand I can thoroughly recommend her handiwork. She has a lovely shop on Folksy, so please do pop over and take a look.

I’d also like to thank Victoria from Giddystuff for coming up with a really enjoyable craft swap. I’ll look out for more in the new year!

Right, I think I can eat the chocolate treats now 🙂

Hey Alan! That's mine...

6 Responses to “Leaf Swap Goodies – almost a treeful!”


  1. 1 giddystuff 20/12/2010 at 7:35 pm

    Wow! What can I say! What a lot of lovely things, I thought the first photograph was it, then I scrolled down to find more, lucky you. And i’m glad you enjoyed the swap, i’ll definately do another one in the new year xx

  2. 2 averilpam 20/12/2010 at 9:10 pm

    What an amazing boxful of goodies!

  3. 3 Winnibriggs 20/12/2010 at 11:15 pm

    What a delightful post and thank you so much for mentioning my folksy shop too. The swap was a lovely theme, right up my street. I blogged about my super parcel from you too and I will certainly keep my eye out for any others organised by GiddyStuff.

  4. 4 Baye 20/12/2010 at 11:31 pm

    I looks as though you may have to fight the sock gardeners for that pillow.

    Such a nice collection of goodies!

  5. 5 kellie 21/12/2010 at 12:32 pm

    wow, what a great swap! love all the items you received, very generous…. that pillow is gorgeous!


  1. 1 Tweets that mention Leaf Swap Goodies – almost a treeful! « The sock garden -- Topsy.com Trackback on 20/12/2010 at 9:32 pm

Leave a Reply

Visit my OddSox shop

Folksy

CRAFT FAIRS:

28th & 29th November 2015 - Yew Tree Garden Centre - Ball Hill - Newbury - 10:30am to 4:30pm - FREE ENTRY

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,289 other followers

OddSoxUK on Flickr

Twitter Updates

Follow Me on Pinterest
Folksy

