What a Dish! – Folksy Friday

No prizes for guessing what prompted this week’s Folksy Friday subject! I prepared it whilst sharing a dish of Bombay Mix and a bag of Marmite Cashew nuts. My cat seems to be rather keen on the Marmite nuts too!

Here’s a super selection of handmade dishes and bowls to serve your nibbles and sweeties in…

Olive Wood Bowl

Sleepy Bunny Bowl

Two Treat Bowls

Heart shaped Bowl

Aqua Green Dish

Mushroom Bowl

  1. Hand Turned Olive Bowl – Willow Wood Turning
  2. Sleepy Bunny Bowl – Julia Smith
  3. Two Wheel Thrown Treat Bowls – Little Wren Pottery
  4. Heart Shaped Thrown Bowl – Caractacus Potts
  5. Green Square Ceramic Dish – Lauren Ceramics
  6. Handmade Ceramic Mushroom Bowl – Charlotte Hupfield Ceramics

Just click the pic or shop name to find out more. Happy weekend. 🙂

10 Responses to “What a Dish! – Folksy Friday”


  1. 1 Natalie 10/09/2010 at 8:35 am

    Stunning finds Shaz! I adore the mushroom bowls, but I would happily have any or all of these dishes and bowls in my home!

    Natalie x

  2. 2 Lisa 10/09/2010 at 8:43 am

    Also liking the Mushroom Bowls but again Completely Lovely selection…

  3. 3 Charlotte Hupfield Ceramics 10/09/2010 at 11:03 am

    Thank you so much for featuring my mushroom bowls 🙂
    Have a great weekend!
    Charlotte x

  4. 4 Baye 10/09/2010 at 12:50 pm

    I love that bunny bowl! That may be influenced by the Beatrix Potter bunny bowl that was given to my oldest son when he was born. It has been in my cupboard for 26 years now–still part of the everyday collection. Every time it gets used it’s a conversation starter and reminds me of so many sweet memories. I’m off to check out your bunny bowl. Maybe I can give someone else something that will become just as special as my bowl.

  5. 5 Lauren Ceramics 10/09/2010 at 1:23 pm

    Love the bowl selections. thanks for featuring my jelly mould dish, lots more of those being made at the moment.

  6. 6 Gemma 10/09/2010 at 1:29 pm

    Awww..that bunny bowl is soooooo cute! All lovely finds
    xxx

  7. 7 kellie 10/09/2010 at 4:20 pm

    Charlottes mushroom bowls are gorgeous…anything mushroomys good in my book 🙂 although have to agree with everyone, id be happy to own any of these bowls…look at sleepy bunny, awww

    …pass the bombay mix Shaz! xx

  8. 8 Willow Woodturning 10/09/2010 at 5:23 pm

    Hey,

    Thanks for featuring one of my bowls! 🙂

    Omar

  9. 9 Victoria 11/09/2010 at 5:49 pm

    Thanks for including me in your finds, the sleepy bunny bowl is so cute! I’m a sucker for anything with animals on it.

  10. 10 A Simple Melody 11/09/2010 at 10:30 pm

    Love them all – great selection 🙂

    Sam x


Leave a Reply

Visit my OddSox shop

Folksy

CRAFT FAIRS:

28th & 29th November 2015 - Yew Tree Garden Centre - Ball Hill - Newbury - 10:30am to 4:30pm - FREE ENTRY

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,292 other followers

OddSoxUK on Flickr

Twitter Updates

Follow Me on Pinterest
Folksy

