Bird Swap

Lovely Lisa from noodleBubble has been hosting another swap. Thanks for organising us again Lisa! This time the theme was birds.

My swap partner was Gemma who runs the Folksy shop Damselflygemma. Gemma’s main crafty passion is jewellery making, both sterling silver and costume. Pop over and have a look at her shop, there’s lots to choose from.

But first I want to show you the exciting parcel of goodies I received from her on Friday…

I’m thrilled to bits with my beautiful purple bird necklace and matching earrings. I think it looks like a bejeweled Bird of Paradise! The shape and detail is just gorgeous!

Gemma also sent an extra treat – a bundle of fabric pieces and buttons – always welcome items for us crafters.

…oh yes there was one more thing, but I used them almost immediately!

Thank you Gemma, I love what you sent me and I’ve christened my new jewellery already  🙂

If you’d like to see what I made for Gemma nip over and check out her birdie swap blog article too

4 Responses to “Bird Swap”


  1. 1 Hannah 25/07/2010 at 10:33 am

    Aww they are soo cute! Gem is so talented!

  2. 2 Leanne 25/07/2010 at 11:38 am

    It’s absolutely beautiful. I really love the colours. I’d have had the wine gums ate in no time too:)

  3. 3 amyorangejuice 25/07/2010 at 6:56 pm

    oh bird swap time 🙂 Lovely treats for you! I have been given a bit longer on my by my recipiant, as I have just not had time to make it yet (but I am planning something extra special as a result) enjoy your treats, looks like you already did xx

  4. 4 Gemma 25/07/2010 at 8:30 pm

    So glad you like them! I love the birdies you sent me too and will blog very soon
    Gemxxx


Leave a Reply

Visit my OddSox shop

Folksy

CRAFT FAIRS:

28th & 29th November 2015 - Yew Tree Garden Centre - Ball Hill - Newbury - 10:30am to 4:30pm - FREE ENTRY

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,290 other followers

OddSoxUK on Flickr

Twitter Updates

Follow Me on Pinterest
Folksy

