Random Shelf Generator – Folksy Friday

I used the ‘Random Bookshelf Generator’ method for my Sockgarden Folksy Friday this week as I couldn’t think of anything particular to do.

Method: today’s date is 23… Book 23 on the shelf is ‘Paper It’ – Word 23 on Page 23 is ‘Trim’ (although it was in the context of trimming something with a pair of scissors – but never mind!).

Look at this lovely haul…

Yellow Felt Trim

Blue Trim Pack

5 Ribbon Reels

Sapphire Vintage Lace

Vintage & New Trims

Emerald Sequin Trim

  1. Yellow Floral Felt Trim – Titchables
  2. Blue Ribbon & Trim – Patch Fabric & Haberdashery
  3. 5 Ribbon Reels – PaperFish
  4. Sapphire Desire Vintage Lace – Spinsters Emporium
  5. Mixed Vintage & New trim pack – Bow-Legs
  6. Emerald Sequin Embellishment – Talulah Trims

I want all of these, I don’t know what I’d use them for but they’re all so pretty! Just click the pic or shop name to find out how to put your order in.

I also have a Folksy Friday on the Folksy Blog today so please pop over if you have time – maybe you’ll come away humming a happy tune! Happy Friday 🙂

Share

13 Responses to “Random Shelf Generator – Folksy Friday”


  1. 1 marice 23/07/2010 at 9:19 am

    I want them all too ! but I’ve the same problem – what to use them for, thanks for showing me some new goodies, ;0)

  2. 2 Gemma 23/07/2010 at 10:11 am

    Heehee! Great way to choose. Fantastic trims. They’re all gorgeous but that blue lace is stunning
    Gemxxx

  3. 3 two hippos 23/07/2010 at 10:43 am

    I love your random picks, the yellow felt trim is fab!

  4. 4 Sam 23/07/2010 at 12:04 pm

    Random bookshelf generator? – totally brilliant! I may have to steal that 😉

    And great picks – I love the ribbon best. Can never have too much ribbon.

    Sam x

  5. 5 Vix 23/07/2010 at 1:05 pm

    Love the way you’ve chosen today! Fab items too 🙂

    Vix
    xx

  6. 6 Sue 23/07/2010 at 1:53 pm

    Hey, this is a nice change to see all the lush trims which go into making stuff!! I am addicted to trims, which is why I opened the supplies shop!! Thanks for including me much appreciated ♥

  7. 7 claire 23/07/2010 at 3:55 pm

    Thank You for featuring my ribbon pack in your folksy friday post!
    more packs are available on my website.
    (I too love love love the yellow felt trim!)
    claire

  8. 8 fairlygirly 23/07/2010 at 4:22 pm

    Great way to choose and what a pretty selection you found.

  9. 9 kellie 23/07/2010 at 9:00 pm

    great Shaz!!! brilliant idea…great trims xx

  10. 10 giddystuff 24/07/2010 at 7:53 pm

    Such a brilliant idea! Sure everyone will be using it to pick their next treasury!

  11. 11 VintageMilly 26/07/2010 at 4:22 pm

    Hi Shaz, love the method in the madness there, infact, I loved the felt floral trim so much I bought it – RESULT!
    Hope you are keeping well,
    hugs,
    Em.x

  12. 12 Sarah 27/07/2010 at 11:56 pm

    Thanks for featuring my felt trim! 😀


  1. 1 Good Article Writing Generator | Writing Articles Trackback on 23/07/2010 at 11:38 am

Leave a Reply

Visit my OddSox shop

Folksy

CRAFT FAIRS:

28th & 29th November 2015 - Yew Tree Garden Centre - Ball Hill - Newbury - 10:30am to 4:30pm - FREE ENTRY

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,289 other followers

OddSoxUK on Flickr

hen brooch

fuschia

amigurumi dogs

More Photos

Twitter Updates

Follow Me on Pinterest
Folksy

