Lavender Wands

I’ve got 3 lovely bushy lavender plants in the garden so I made a few of these pretty Lavender Wands at the weekend.

Thanks to Wellydog for the idea! I first saw them last month on her blog and really fancied having a go myself. There are quite a few sites that give instructions on how to make them.  This is the one I used because it has really clear step by step photos – Fairegarden. (& a rather gorgeous grey cat lounging by the handmade basket of wands!)

I think I might have a go at drying some next. 🙂

Share

5 Responses to “Lavender Wands”


  1. 1 giddystuff 19/07/2010 at 8:32 pm

    These are lovely. My lavender is still too tiny to do this. Bet they smell wonderful!

  2. 2 Charlotte Hupfield Ceramics 19/07/2010 at 9:51 pm

    Lucky you having lavender in your garden! They look lovely, the stems look really strong. I saw Wellydog’s lavender wands on her blog last month too. What will you use them for?

  3. 3 amyorangejuice 20/07/2010 at 6:26 am

    Oh I have been meaning to do some of these for my babies, but I havent had the chance! well done they look lovely x

  4. 4 Baye 20/07/2010 at 4:45 pm

    I am lucky if I get my lavender cut and bunched together for drying! Your wands are lovely to look at and nothing smells so good to me as lavender–a double delight!

  5. 5 Mrs Mac @ Dizzy Izzy 16/08/2010 at 10:01 pm

    They’re really pretty .. great excuse to win (or buy!) lots of ribbon ;o)


Leave a Reply

Visit my OddSox shop

Folksy

CRAFT FAIRS:

28th & 29th November 2015 - Yew Tree Garden Centre - Ball Hill - Newbury - 10:30am to 4:30pm - FREE ENTRY

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,289 other followers

OddSoxUK on Flickr

Twitter Updates

Follow Me on Pinterest
Folksy

