Peony Envy – Folksy Friday

This beautiful peony grows in my garden and was given to me by Chrissie at work. I don’t know what variety it is so I call it the Pale Pink Pom-Pom. I’m glad I snapped this pic last week because this week the flowers have all gone over. A perfect opportunity to get a Peony top-up from Folksy…

Peony inspired Earrings

Blue Peony Ring

Peony Tutu

Peony Wristlet

Peony Teatowel

Pastel Peony Corsage

  1. Peony Inspired Mother of Pearl Earrings – Nofkants Curios
  2. Blue Peony Ring – Noodle Bubble
  3. Peony Tutu Skirt – The Dressing Up Chest
  4. Tree Peony Wristlet (Amy Butler fabric) – Girl of the Sixties
  5. Block printed Peony Chrysanthemum Teatowel – Papa Totoro Textiles
  6. Organza Peony Corsage – Talulah Blue


Just click on the pic or shop name to get all the flowery details.

Happy Friday!

Share

6 Responses to “Peony Envy – Folksy Friday”


  1. 1 Natalie 02/07/2010 at 8:36 am

    Thank you so much for including my Peony inspired mother of pearl earrings and they are in such great company!

    They are all such fab choices, I think my faves are the wristlet and the tea towel, but it seems a shame to dry dishes with it, as it is so pretty.

    Natalie x

  2. 2 Gemma 02/07/2010 at 9:19 am

    I had cream peonies in my wedding bouquet. I’m a bit of a fan. Yours is GORGEOUS.
    How cute is that tutu! I don’t have a little girl to buy it for though
    Gemxxx

  3. 3 Esme Dodsworth 02/07/2010 at 9:20 am

    Lovely finds, I love peonys they really do look like pom poms 😀
    Love the corsage very pretty 🙂

  4. 4 two hippos 02/07/2010 at 10:09 am

    I love peonies too! The tea towel would make a boring chore very pretty.

  5. 5 Millie 02/07/2010 at 10:23 am

    i love your selection of peonies.


  1. 1 Tweets that mention Peony Envy – Folksy Friday « The sock garden -- Topsy.com Trackback on 02/07/2010 at 8:36 am

Leave a Reply

Visit my OddSox shop

Folksy

CRAFT FAIRS:

28th & 29th November 2015 - Yew Tree Garden Centre - Ball Hill - Newbury - 10:30am to 4:30pm - FREE ENTRY

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,290 other followers

OddSoxUK on Flickr

Twitter Updates

Follow Me on Pinterest
Folksy

