Knock Knock – who’s there?

What’s your craft background & how did you choose your shop name?

I have always been creating something, starting with the Barbie clothes, dressing up my dog…. I have been also drawing and painting a lot since I was a little girl. I have then studied fashion design (equivalent to british A levels). After that I realise that this is my passion – making things, sewing, crocheting, drawing, painting……..

My shop name comes from my first name, my surname’s initial and the word designs, which describes exactly what it is I think – my designs 🙂

Are you a full time craftsperson or do you have other jobs too?

I am a full time mum and trying to get this craft business going and hopefully it will become my full time job.

If someone wrote a biography about you, what do you think the title should be? Positively crazy 🙂

What was your favourite TV programme as a kid? Friends and I loved all of the Disney cartoons

If you were to be invited to a celebrity’s house for dinner who would it be and what gift would you take them from your shop?

What an exciting question! Hmm – The Queen and I would probably take this green crochet bejewelled brooch

How do you promote yourself?

FacebookTwitterBlogFlickrFOLKSYETSYUK HANDMADE

If you were stuck on a desert island and were allowed to take one new crafting project with you based on something you admire in another shop, what would it be?

I would take everything from the polka shop – absolutely adore the shop

What couldn’t you do without?

Scissors and crochet hook – I could not do any of my stuff without them

What’s your favourite or most inspirational place? My mind, my dreams

What’s the best piece of advice you’ve been given? Patience young lady, patience

What question would you like to ask to yourself? And then answer it if you can! Q: Why are you so impatient? A: I blame the genes

*****************

Eva, thank you for taking part in The Sock Garden Knock Knock blog. You have a lovely bright outlook which obviously spills over into your gorgeous creations 🙂

I hear you’re going to be getting married soon so many congratulations – I hope you have a super day. x

…To take a closer look at Eva’s work just nip over to her Folsky shop ‘EvaBDesigns’ or click on any of the pics. Thanks for reading and we’d love to have your comments.

Share

2 Responses to “Knock Knock – who’s there?”


  1. 1 andrea berry 02/05/2010 at 8:32 am

    what a great interview and thanks to evaB for the lovey compliments can we book the tickets to that dessert island then!


Leave a Reply

Visit my OddSox shop

Folksy

CRAFT FAIRS:

28th & 29th November 2015 - Yew Tree Garden Centre - Ball Hill - Newbury - 10:30am to 4:30pm - FREE ENTRY

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,290 other followers

OddSoxUK on Flickr

Twitter Updates

Follow Me on Pinterest
Folksy

