Alan in the Glasshouse

We visited the beautiful RHS gardens at Wisley last weekend. When Alan heard they have a Glasshouse he wanted to come too. I think it was mainly an excuse to get out of working in The Sock Garden on a hot day!

The Glasshouse

MMMM they look like pineapples - wonder if I could sneak one out under my hat?

No Alan, don't touch - you'll get us thrown out!

What beautiful orchids - Bob Flowerpot is going to be so jealous when he sees this pic!

Oh Alan - why do you always get into trouble - you'll have a very sore bottom for days now!

It's thirsty work trekking round the Glasshouse - just time for a quick drink before we go home.

Share

3 Responses to “Alan in the Glasshouse”


  1. 1 plainprimitives 21/04/2010 at 8:06 am

    I love Alan and I love Wisley so this really brightened my morning- especially the cactus pic 🙂

  2. 2 Chantal Filliez 21/04/2010 at 9:50 am

    We love you Alan! I worked at Wisley for a week once as we lived fairly close. Its a beautiful place

  3. 3 averilpam 21/04/2010 at 11:34 am

    Lucky Alan, I’d love to go there. I can just imagine the faces of any onlookers while you took those photos!


Leave a Reply

Visit my OddSox shop

Folksy

CRAFT FAIRS:

28th & 29th November 2015 - Yew Tree Garden Centre - Ball Hill - Newbury - 10:30am to 4:30pm - FREE ENTRY

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,290 other followers

OddSoxUK on Flickr

Twitter Updates

Follow Me on Pinterest
Folksy

