Donna Wilson’s Knitted Odd-bod Bunch

One of my favourite Christmas presents this year was a book called ‘the Knitted Odd-bod Bunch’ by Donna Wilson. My sister has this book and I was coveting it on a visit there – now I have my own copy – WooHoo!

I don’t feel very confident with knitting, think it’s something to do with being left handed and being taught by a right handed Mum and Gran.

Anyway, I was determined to have a go and I’m really chuffed with my first two attempts. I tried Rill Raccoon-Fox and and Olive Owl. I’m afraid I made a few mistakes in the increasing part on Rill’s tail but never mind, I still think he’s lovely.

I can highly recommend this book. It contains patterns for ’35 unique and quirky knitted creatures’. They’re easy to follow and the pictures in the book are fab – they’ve all been placed into little scenes.

Here’s a bit about Donna Wilson from her website which is well worth checking out.  There’s loads of fabulous stuff to buy so be warned!

“Donna Wilson has been quoted as being ‘wonderful with wool’, a ‘material marvel’, a ‘textile designer extraordinaire’ and even an ‘All round textile legend’.  …”
see her full collection at Donnawilson.com



3 Responses to “Donna Wilson’s Knitted Odd-bod Bunch”


  1. 1 averilpam 14/02/2010 at 3:16 pm

    Tee hee, they are really funny! I love Raggy by the way,
    pam x

  2. 2 Chantal Filliez 14/02/2010 at 9:51 pm

    They are brilliant!! Well done you 🙂
    I think I need to go take a look at that book.

  3. 3 Vintagemilly 19/02/2010 at 10:39 am

    I love these – they are fab, I want the book now too, just going to Amazon to search for it, I gotta learn to knit,
    Em.x


Leave a Reply

Visit my OddSox shop

Folksy

CRAFT FAIRS:

28th & 29th November 2015 - Yew Tree Garden Centre - Ball Hill - Newbury - 10:30am to 4:30pm - FREE ENTRY

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,289 other followers

OddSoxUK on Flickr

hen brooch

fuschia

amigurumi dogs

More Photos

Twitter Updates

Follow Me on Pinterest
Folksy

