My HooterNinnie Poem

My HooterNinnie

Brushing my HooterNinnie

This is a poem that my newphew (who will be 8 next week – Happy Birthday!) wrote about his HooterNinnie for a show & tell at school. He’s got actions to go with it too – his performance was well worth a viewing!

My HooterNinnie

This is my HooterNinnie…

but what do you call a HooterNinnie when he’s feeling musical?
A FluterNinnie

and when he gets dressed up we call him a SuiterNinnie

When he’s rich he’s a LooterNinnie

When we’re playing heroes he’s a SuperNinnie

and when we’re playing ghosts he’s a BOOterNinnie

if we’re playing gun slingers he’s a ShooterNinnie

When he thinks he’s an owl he’s a T-wit, T-woo terNinnie

and when he thinks he’s a cow he’s a Moo-terNinnie

When he thinks he’s a car he’s a TooterNinnie

When he’s on wheels he’s a ScooterNinnie

When he blows raspberries he’s a FruiterNinnie

When he needs the toilet he’s a Poo-terNinnie

But when he was a baby he was so CuterNinnie

But I like him best of all when he’s my plain HooterNinnie!

7 Responses to “My HooterNinnie Poem”


  1. 1 SophieCat 07/01/2010 at 5:55 pm

    That is so cute, it had me giggling. I would love to see the actions to go with it.

  2. 2 Sarah 08/01/2010 at 1:51 pm

    Fantastic Shaz! I want to see a video clip of the performance!

  3. 3 Tracey 09/01/2010 at 8:23 pm

    oh my goodness!! That is the best ever, you should take pics of your hooterninnies to match all the lines and make it into a book – seriously!!

  4. 5 Elaine 20/01/2010 at 2:59 pm

    That is so lovely! Bet it went down well with his class.

    Elaine

  5. 6 vintagemilly 02/02/2010 at 6:52 pm

    Love this poem, it has had me chuckling for ages,
    Em.x

  6. 7 Soni Singh 05/05/2010 at 7:06 pm

    What a fun Ha Ha Ha ha. . . . . .


Leave a Reply

Visit my OddSox shop

Folksy

CRAFT FAIRS:

28th & 29th November 2015 - Yew Tree Garden Centre - Ball Hill - Newbury - 10:30am to 4:30pm - FREE ENTRY

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,290 other followers

OddSoxUK on Flickr

Twitter Updates

Follow Me on Pinterest
Folksy

