More than lucky!

I’ve been SOOO jammy lately, can’t believe how many giveaways I’ve won in the past few months – and what a bounty of goodies I’ve received! I’d like to show you what I’ve won – they’re all unique, hand-crafted products by some very talented people.

And of course it means I can ‘Recommend a Spend’ first hand – just in time for Xmas.  So, working backwards…

Received just today – this cheeky little Red Raccoon badge (who’s already taken up position on my hat!) and shiny bluebird buttons from:

the delightful Wollies – a visit to Wollies blogsite is a must to see some fabulously bizarre hand sewn creatures – look out for my favourite Murphie the Pine Marten

Next up is this fine array of Christmas adornments all the way from:

SeetheWoods in Northern Ireland. Leanne enjoys knitting, crochet, wood working and creating beautiful things using a variety of textiles, particularly upcycled fabric which would otherwise be long forgotten. My personal favourites are those lovely Prim Trees.

She’s partial to a bit of cooking too and has generously shared a batch of recipes on her SeetheWoodsandtheTrees blogsite

Received just two days before are these lovely ceramics – a heart brooch, turquoise fridge magnet and pretty cranberry coloured hanging star tree decoration from:

Charlotte Hupfield Ceramics – all Charlotte’s creations are made using a stoneware clay and her work explores the landscape and detail of many different natural surfaces.  Charlotte also has a website where you can learn more about her unique work.

This next collection of items aren’t going to be used as gift cards, I really don’t want to give them to anyone else, so I’m having them framed as part of my Christmas present – selfish? Yes! My prize was to choose 5 cards – I’m afraid my pictures don’t do them justice so go and have a look at Serena’s shop for a much better view of  her work.

The Copper Swallow

Serena is a freelance journalist so also has a way with words – why not pop along and visit her blogsite for a good read?

And last, but I hope not for long…

This very witty fridge magnet bespoke ‘cross’word from the clever:

Joe Hurry Creations

You must visit Joe’s shop to sample his latest batch of humour with an ‘edge of naughtiness’ Xmas cards and visit his website to get to know him and his very quirky illustrations a little better!

And that’s my lot for now!

If you think you’re one of those people who never win anything – forget all that – enter, enter, enter! I know I’m going to keep it up.

2 Responses to “More than lucky!”


  1. 1 olly 03/12/2009 at 12:22 am

    Wow! That really is alot of winning! You should start playing the lottery, maybe you’ll win that too hehe 🙂
    Thanks so much for mentioning my WOLLIES. I’m very glad that Mr. Raccoon is already in use and I’m curious to see what you will use the buttons for…Xx

  2. 2 Leanne 03/12/2009 at 8:54 am

    I’ll pay the £1, you pick the numbers and we’ll split the winnings;) Thanks for mentioning my little giveaway. The magnet from Joe Hurry is brilliant, I’m off now to have a nosy.


Leave a Reply

Visit my OddSox shop

Folksy

CRAFT FAIRS:

28th & 29th November 2015 - Yew Tree Garden Centre - Ball Hill - Newbury - 10:30am to 4:30pm - FREE ENTRY

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,289 other followers

OddSoxUK on Flickr

Twitter Updates

Follow Me on Pinterest
Folksy

