Feed Me!!!

I thought I’d share a couple of pics with you of Mrs Blackbird who visits our garden every day. Sometimes she brings her mates but I think she prefers it if they don’t come then she gets all the nosh for herself!

She starts off first thing in the morning sitting on the fence below our bedroom window whistling and clucking loudly until I get up and supply her with a handful of sultanas! I’ve had to start buying Tesco Value bags just for her – she’s so greedy.

Don’t you think she looks ‘plump’ and lovely though?

If it’s a nice day and we have the back door open she’s actually come right inside the house if I’ve ignored her – very cheeky! Anyone else out there have cheeky garden birds?

bbird1

2 Responses to “Feed Me!!!”


  1. 1 Sarah - FenandNed 11/08/2009 at 8:27 pm

    Sultanas! I never thought of sultanas! I have a male blackbird that’s been getting costly meal worms from me everyday since March! I’m such a mug! I’ve tried ignoring him but he comes to the kitchen window and gives me ‘the look’ and I melt!
    I love the tike to bits, seen him and his mate through 3 lots of bubbas since March, nests were right outside my door! I like to think we’re pals but he most likely just thinks i’m a soft touch x
    P.S Is it possible to follow this blog if i’m on blogger?
    Excuse my stupidity x
    Love Sarah x

  2. 2 Mark Sabine 17/08/2009 at 4:54 pm

    Oh my god! Honey, I’m so jealous! I’d love to have a little birdie companion! How very Mary Poppins of you! I so enjoy reading your blog everyday and I am so glad that you popped up and said hello when I started my blog! Firm cyber pals! I could just eat you, and all your little creations, right up!!! Much better than sultanas!


Leave a Reply

Visit my OddSox shop

Folksy

CRAFT FAIRS:

28th & 29th November 2015 - Yew Tree Garden Centre - Ball Hill - Newbury - 10:30am to 4:30pm - FREE ENTRY

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,289 other followers

OddSoxUK on Flickr

Twitter Updates

Follow Me on Pinterest
Folksy

