Cake Club Friday time!

It was my turn to bake for Cake Club this week so I thought I’d try and make a Carrot Cake. Love eating them – never made one! Here’s the result and very tasty it was too even though I say so myself. Couldn’t resist putting the kiddie oranges and lemons on the top!

Carrot Cake with Orange Cream Cheese topping

Carrot Cake with Orange Cream Cheese topping

4 Responses to “Cake Club Friday time!”


  1. 1 Hotdogandme 07/08/2009 at 7:16 pm

    mmmm carrot cake, seems very suited to Widget and the Bunny Maker.

    BattersMe Dogs Home, love it!!! Made me giggled out loud!!

    I do have to give credit to Mr ME for Spaniel Day-Lewis.

  2. 2 hunny 07/08/2009 at 7:37 pm

    OMG – that looks fabulous! mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

    Mel xx

  3. 3 SophieCat 08/08/2009 at 6:14 am

    The carrot cake looks very tasty, I’ve been meaning to make one myself but haven’t got around to it yet!

  4. 4 Laura 09/08/2009 at 8:38 pm

    Ohhhhh, now I really want cake!


Leave a Reply

Visit my OddSox shop

Folksy

CRAFT FAIRS:

28th & 29th November 2015 - Yew Tree Garden Centre - Ball Hill - Newbury - 10:30am to 4:30pm - FREE ENTRY

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,292 other followers

OddSoxUK on Flickr

Twitter Updates

Follow Me on Pinterest
Folksy

