WIN this HooterNinnie!

Who's gonna get me?

Who's gonna get me?

The HooterNinnies are hot off the hook – this one escaped the OddSox Folksy shop and is waiting to be won!

How to win:

  1. Visit OddSox at Folksy to find out what HooterNinnies love to eat.
  2. If this little HooterNinnie came to live with you what other food treat would you like to add to his favourites list?
  3. Come back here to leave the answers.

The competition closes at 12noon Sunday 2nd August when HooterNinnie will pick a name out of a hat to find out who he’s coming to live with.

Good luck!

19 Responses to “WIN this HooterNinnie!”


  1. 1 Leanne 26/07/2009 at 10:44 am

    They like herbs and chillis, although if the little hooterninnie came to live with me he’d have to learn to like cake:)

  2. 2 Leigh Shepherd Designs 26/07/2009 at 11:06 am

    Well they eat herbs and chillies of course! I think my treat would be chocolate – it would complement those chillies perfectly. And at the end of the day chocolates chocolate right?

  3. 3 theothermousie 26/07/2009 at 11:14 am

    They love to eat herbs & chillies – if I was lucky enough to win one then they would also have to share my cheese & onion crisps & they could sniff out cake crumbs with their little snouts xxx

  4. 4 Jaykay 26/07/2009 at 11:20 am

    Herbs and chillies they like to eat. I would also treat him with bacon bits and cheese – my favourites!

  5. 5 Sarah 26/07/2009 at 11:41 am

    Hooterninnies love herbs and chillies! I would feed them chilli chocolate brownies (I just made some yesterday) 🙂

  6. 6 Woody 26/07/2009 at 1:54 pm

    Now I do know that they love herbs (both Dried and Fresh) and my son has grown loads of lovely herbs, which he’d love to share, and he like the idea of growing some chillies for them. he says’s he would be happy to share ALL of his food with them (which is rare as he is always hungry and steals my food) he says’s that if they give him lots of cuddles he’ll share his special spicy rice, and for desert he will let them have some of his jelly and Ice cream…

  7. 7 Aleximo 26/07/2009 at 2:41 pm

    They luuurve herbs and chilli’s, which would be the perfect ingredients in my oriental chicken soup! They would enjoy my stir fry’s and my homemade onigiri, as well as cowboy cookies. xXx

  8. 8 Sharon 26/07/2009 at 6:58 pm

    HooterNinnies love to eat chillis and herbs (especially parsley and mint). I grow chillis on the windowsill and lots of different herbs outside, so whatever the weather HN would have lots to eat. I grow a few different types of mint – Garden Mint, Peppermint, Applemint and Chocolate Mint – so his diet would be quite diverse. As a special treat for HN I think he would love hot apple pie with vanilla icecream.

  9. 9 Debbie 27/07/2009 at 7:59 am

    They love to eat herbs and chillis both of which grow in our garden, He would not be lonely as we have two guinea pigs bubble and squeak , so he could squeak away to his hearts content( do they squeak??)anyway his treat on a sunday would be roast dinner.

  10. 10 Blue Box Studio 27/07/2009 at 9:46 am

    They love herbs and chillies – both of which grow in abundance in my garden due to all the rain we are having at the moment. This little chap would soon love cakes and Somerset cream teas as much as we do, as we scour the country to find other places to amuse. A culinary delight awaits him in the West Country if he’d like to move here. I’m sure he’s just told me he loves Cheesy Wotsits too as they make his hair curly.

  11. 11 Hotdogandme 27/07/2009 at 2:24 pm

    Your lovely little HooterNinnies love herbs and chillis, dried or fresh. I think they would love a deliciously runny and stringy cheese fondue.
    x

  12. 12 zoesharp 27/07/2009 at 2:49 pm

    As they love herbs and chillis I think they would enjoy my broad bean and pea risotto with a hint of chilli and lots of fresh herbs.

  13. 13 Covetables 27/07/2009 at 5:22 pm

    Well, herbs and chilies of course is what they eat!
    Since my house is often covered in cupcakes, that’s what I’d give them. Lots of fluffy frosting, sparkles and of course sprinkles.

  14. 14 Fatema_RaraAvis 27/07/2009 at 10:23 pm

    HooterNinnies love chilli and herbs, which I do too, so aswell as plenty of that I’d give this cute HooterNinnie my chunky lentil and vegetable mild curry which has both chilli and herbs in it so it’s bound to be loved too!

  15. 15 Little Bird Too 28/07/2009 at 1:47 pm

    Chilli and herbs yummy yummy my little guy would love to feed him oreo cookies and moo juice (milk) We would so love to give him a home – thanks for the opportunity 🙂

  16. 16 andrea berry ( polka ) 31/07/2009 at 3:40 pm

    They are very cute and they eat herbs and chillies. If they came to live in the house of polka I would feed them pistachio nuts as a ” sit and watch telly snack” or roast potatoes that have been left after you have eaten the roast dinner, cold but not fridge cold and with a smidgin of salt mmmmmmmmm yummy

  17. 17 Laura 01/08/2009 at 4:20 pm

    they like to eat herbs and chillis, i have both of these fresh in my garden as well as tomatos, squash, beans and peas he would also have to like chocolate and cakes as well.

  18. 18 Silke 01/08/2009 at 7:53 pm

    If that isn’t the cutest thing I’ve ever seen… And they are in luck with their herb and chilli diet, as I have both growing in my yard. I also think that everyone needs something sweet, so plenty of ice cream would be on the menu as well. Life is good…

  19. 19 thesockgarden 02/08/2009 at 12:05 pm

    The competition is now closed. Thank you to everyone who entered. The winner will be randomly generated shortly and announced at 2 o’clock this afternoon…

    Good luck!


Leave a Reply

Visit my OddSox shop

Folksy

CRAFT FAIRS:

28th & 29th November 2015 - Yew Tree Garden Centre - Ball Hill - Newbury - 10:30am to 4:30pm - FREE ENTRY

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,289 other followers

OddSoxUK on Flickr

Twitter Updates

Follow Me on Pinterest
Folksy

